View Full Version : Online deals on AG-DVX100


stuwatson
Been doing a lot of research, and it looks like this is the camera for me, but I see such a huge range in prices from web stores -- including some in the $1,000 range. Does anyone have any experience with these sellers, and if so, is it for real?

.Net Production
Check the fine print, alot of them try to sell basically a hollow camera for the price

poncho
I have dealt with B&H a few times over the years. I have always had excellent results with them: B&H Photo (http://www.bhphotovideo.com/)

I have also had excellent results with newegg: NewEgg (http://www.newegg.com/)

There are other good dealers; but I do not have any experience with them in purchasing camcorders.

Please check ResellerRatings (http://www.resellerratings.com/rlist-s1-n1.html) before you make a purchase with any on-line merchant, Enter the store name in the "Enter STORE Name: (i.e. Newegg)" search block.

There are many on-line merchants who are not as honest as their web site might claim.



Rich

stuwatson
Thanks. Lots of pissed-off comment on a couple of the sites my initial price searches had led me to, so I'm steering clear of those. That's a great consumer-response resource. Again, appreciate the referral.

3CCD
I recommend B&H Photovideo. Speedy service and you will not be let down.