View Single Post
  #1  
Old 07-21-2005, 03:55 PM
Bestman Bestman is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
Am I A Victim Of A Fake Sony Dcr-pc350?

undefined

Hi

Before I start I would like to thank you for any info you can provide.
I have recently purchased a Sony DCR-PC350 from a seller via eBay.
After researching the camcorder I discovered that it was retailing from
£700-£1000 and was delighted when I won the auction at £345.

However the camcorder I have received does claim to be a Sony DCR-PC350 but it just can't be! The picture quality is poor, it's even worse when using the zoom and the sound is appalling. Check out this photo of what I bought:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI....bayphotohosting


There are other auctions for the same type of camcorder. When I search on Google for a Sony DCR-PC350 I see a totally different camcorder (see photo):




I cannot find images of my camcorder on Google or Sony.co.uk. I have a few burning questions:


Q1. Have you ever seen the camcorder I have?
Q2. Is it really a Sony DCR-PC350?
Q3. If it is a real Sony why is it called such a similar name to another
style of camcorder?
Q4. Do you think it is a fake?

Any help would be really great...1st time on here so sorry if the photo's don't work. Infact if they don't you can see an identical camcorder on an ebay auction at Ebay UK


Another point which might assist you guys is that on the flip out screen it states "DV7000"...is this an old or foreign model?


Pete
Reply With Quote