Go Back   Camcorderinfo.com Message Board > Main Buying & General Board
User Name
Password



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2004, 10:48 PM
XL1S's Avatar
XL1S XL1S is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 660
Post Article #1: Are You Authorized?

Article #1: Are You Authorized?

"Get to know them, and who they really are!"

Article #1 is about: Etronics

Etronics.com Warehouse is in Brooklyn @ 216 Maspeth Ave. Brooklyn, NY 11211 Etronics is not authorized for more than 90% of the brands they sell.

However they or owned by a authorized distributor called "Fesco Distributors Inc." located guess where? Warehouse @ 1 Rewe Street Brooklyn, NY 11211 walking distance from 216 Maspeth Ave. Brooklyn, NY 11211

Fesco Brooklyn Warehouse:
Not a Brooklyn Phone Number: 212-260-0666
FAX: 212-473-1873

Etronics Brooklyn Warehouse:
Not a Brooklyn Phone Number: 212-475-2450
FAX: 212-475-3904

Fesco and Etronics will deny they are the same company over the phone when you call them both. I had to trick a employee that I was looking for the main office for Fesco for a job interview and he gave me their address which I already knew, and their phone number which I already knew. Caught them in another lie and they are not to be trusted by any means. Buyer beware!

Fesco Main Office Headquarters is located in Manhattan @ 35 Essex Street NY, NY 10002
Phone: 212-260-0666

Etronics store is located in Manhattan @ 37 Essex Street NY, NY 10002
Phone: 212-475-3149
Shop Photo:
http://www.donwiss.com/pictures/Man...tores/h0015.htm

Etronics Main Office Headquarters for mail order out of the Brooklyn Warehouse is located in Manhattan @ 31 Essex Street NY, NY 10002
Phone: 212-475-2450 and 212-673-5222
Office Photo:
http://www.donwiss.com/pictures/Man...tores/h0016.htm

*** Etronics 98% Not to be trusted! ***

Last edited by XL1S : 09-27-2004 at 10:28 PM.
Reply With Quote



  #2  
Old 03-05-2004, 06:34 PM
sarx's Avatar
sarx sarx is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri Ozarks
Posts: 152
XL1S,

Thanks for the info. This and past info on scumbag operators is much appreciated.
__________________
Dave

You cannot motivate the best people with money. Money is just a way to keep score The best people in any field are motivated by passion
--Eric S. Raymond
Reply With Quote



  #3  
Old 08-06-2004, 07:40 PM
XL1S's Avatar
XL1S XL1S is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 660
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarx
XL1S,

Thanks for the info. This and past info on scumbag operators is much appreciated.

You're welcome!
Reply With Quote



  #4  
Old 10-25-2004, 06:35 PM
NuclearSiege NuclearSiege is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 26
Do you know anything about Broadway Photo?

www.bwayphoto.com

I want to buy a XL2 from them and they are in brooklyn as well. Its $1000 cheaper and Im alittle worried.
Reply With Quote



  #5  
Old 10-25-2004, 06:41 PM
XL1S's Avatar
XL1S XL1S is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 660
Quote:
Originally Posted by NuclearSiege
Do you know anything about Broadway Photo?

www.bwayphoto.com

I want to buy a XL2 from them and they are in brooklyn as well. Its $1000 cheaper and Im alittle worried.

Buy from them and you will never see your money again. Stay clear away from Broadway.

Last edited by XL1S : 12-20-2004 at 01:58 PM. Reason: spelling error
Reply With Quote



  #6  
Old 12-20-2004, 01:42 PM
zkman zkman is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Coastal NC
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by XL1S
Buy from them and you will never see you money again. Stay clear away.


Yes, another scumbag operation
Reply With Quote



  #7  
Old 09-03-2006, 08:08 PM
Archeek Archeek is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
How about wallstreetphoto.com ? Their prices are realistic, and their supported by Amazon.com. Privacy Policy
Reply With Quote



  #8  
Old 09-03-2006, 11:15 PM
Dennis Vogel Dennis Vogel is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 9,539
Do what everybody else does. Check resellerratings.com and see what people say about them.

Good luck.

Dennis
Reply With Quote



  #9  
Old 07-08-2007, 07:24 PM
jakesfnm jakesfnm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Palm Desert
Posts: 11
abcdealz

Does anyone know anything about this site "abcdealz." It also says the "Eletronics Club" at top of website?

thanks
Reply With Quote



  #10  
Old 07-08-2007, 11:03 PM
Dennis Vogel Dennis Vogel is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 9,539
Argh! Just check resellerratings.com. That's what we'd do to find out.

Good luck.

Dennis
Reply With Quote



  #11  
Old 07-09-2007, 05:39 PM
jakesfnm jakesfnm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Palm Desert
Posts: 11
Not on resellerratings

Of course I checked resellerratings first. "http://abcdealz.stores.yahoo.net/index.html" or abcdealz is not listed. There was a link from the camcorderinfo site to it. It's also called "The Electronics Club" and it refers to itself as "The Electronic Depot" and says that it has factory refurbished cameras.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote



  #12  
Old 07-09-2007, 06:32 PM
acgold7 acgold7 is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodinville, WA USA
Posts: 989
The site just screams "scam." Witness this quote:

"Refurbished items have a much lower defect rate. From 10 units that come back
for repair only 1 is usually a factory refurb, because refurbished units are tested
before they are sold."

That conclusion would be true only if more than one in ten units actually sold in the first place was a refurb. If 10% of all units sold were refurbished, and one in ten came back as defective, then the failure rate would be the same as for new. If, as is more likely, less than one in 100 units sold are refurbs, then the failure rate is ten times higher.

The whole site looks as if it were written by illiterate sixth-graders. Anyone who buys from these guys deserves to get taken.
Reply With Quote



  #13  
Old 07-09-2007, 10:36 PM
Dennis Vogel Dennis Vogel is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakesfnm
Of course I checked resellerratings first.
OK. You didn't say so I didn't know.
Quote:
"http://abcdealz.stores.yahoo.net/index.html" or abcdealz is not listed.
That should tell you something right there.

Good luck.

Dennis
Reply With Quote



  #14  
Old 07-11-2007, 11:38 PM
King Ghidora King Ghidora is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Southeast Ohio
Posts: 954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis Vogel
Do what everybody else does. Check resellerratings.com and see what people say about them.

I've seen companies establish a good rating on Resellers then within 6 months they have become the scum of the earth. I think they know if they sell things without hassles for a few months under a company name that they will get a good rating then they take advantage of that rating to really burn people. So IMO even if you see a good rating on Resellers you should still check the web for reports of shady deals. With camcorders you can go to many sites to look for reports. This site is a good example. I think you can find info here that might not be showing up on Resellers yet. Whatever you're buying it's best to check as many places as possible if it's an expensive item especially.
Reply With Quote



  #15  
Old 07-13-2007, 07:43 PM
jakesfnm jakesfnm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Palm Desert
Posts: 11
abcdeals again and ebay

Re: "abcdeals" Could one on you senior members take a look at this one again. It's the site not listed on reseller ratings and I appreciate that may mean something negative. What about the ebay listing? ebay ratings? Are they reliable? It has very positive ratings there. Feedback Score: 4727; Positive Feedback: 98.1% I haven't bought anything on ebay yet. I bring this up again because they seem to have camcorders often recommended on this site and that many of us are looking for.
Reply With Quote



Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.