Go Back   Camcorderinfo.com Message Board > Main Buying & General Board
User Name
Password



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2004, 06:28 PM
XL1S's Avatar
XL1S XL1S is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 660
Post Article #2: Are You Authorized?

Article #2: Are You Authorized?

Article #2 is about Butterfly Photo!

Butterfly Photo: Unauthorized Brooklyn Scum Bags! Get to know who they really are!

Butterfly is the same company as the following 7 other fly by night web sites as the following below. They have different address setups in Brooklyn and other places via "WHO IS" one named "Richard Gambino" LOL! WHO IS is not reliable you can put any phony name or address through Verisgn and the like! Many different addresses in Brooklyn make up the scam of locations for their web sites. Some customers who were lucky to even get a product have received a Focus Camera sales slip, and J&K is also apart of this spoiled scam:

**************************************************

Scum Bags as follows!

**************************************************
Butterfly Photo:
http://www.butterflyphoto.com

Shop Photo:
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0081.htm

**************************************************
Big On Digital:
http://www.bigondigi.com
http://www.bigondigital.com

Shop Photo:
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0050.htm

**************************************************
1 Stop Camera & Electronics:
http://www.1stopcamera.com
http://www.onestopcamera.com

Checking today 08/06/2004 this URL is out of operation! Hmm I wonder why?!
http://www.onestopcamera.com

Checking today 10/16/2004 this URL is back in operation! That is bad for customers who will become victims again!
http://www.onestopcamera.com

Shop Photo:
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0066.htm

**************************************************
Buy Digital Direct:
http://www.buydigitaldirect.com

Checking today 09/27/2004 this URL is out of operation! Hmm I wonder why?!

**************************************************
ePhotoClub:
http://www.ephotoclub.com

**************************************************
Infinity Camera:
http://www.infinitycameras.com

**************************************************
Inoax:
http://www.inoax.com

Shop Photo:
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0066.htm

**************************************************
Protek Direct:
http://www.protekdirect.com

This web site picks up very heavily with online ads during Christmas time!

*** ATTENTION ***
As of 04/29/2004 it appears that Protek Direct has been shut down! This is a "GOOD" thing for all of us! The bad thing is that Butterfly Photo will come up with another name to replace this one!

**************************************************

Stay away from this scam too many people have been taken from this one big outfit. All these web sites are under one server that is powered by this group, and they call it eShopperPro! If any new web sites pop up in the future with eShopperPro on the bottom of the front page stay away and keep your money it is the Brooklyn scam with an official looking server name. Even their other Business "Discount Drugs from Canada" which shows an address of Hempstead, NY has had many consumer complaints from news groups http://www.discountdrugs.com was shut down very recently. So they sell drugs at to good to be true prices like their electronic phony prices! These people are no work of art they are amateurs at their business, that is why they prey on unwary victims not customers, they can't handle customers, they have no clue how to do so.

*** Butterfly Photo 100% Not to be trusted! ***

Last edited by XL1S : 10-16-2004 at 11:48 AM.
Reply With Quote



  #2  
Old 06-06-2006, 11:59 AM
flcpa flcpa is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Butterfly Photo

Anyone having a horrible experience may want to file a complaint with the NY Attorney General http://www.oag.state.ny.us/contact.html
Reply With Quote



Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.